It’s been a long time..

I haven’t posted in a while, a long time, and there have been reasons for that, which makes it unfortunate that I have to start posting again.

At the very end of May, I got a job, a good job, something I have always wanted to do, which is writing. I love writing, and have done since I was a child, which is part of why I started a blog. So I could write.

Well at the end of September, I lost that job, I was made redundant. Which sounds okay, because it means I wasn’t fired.

What it does mean though is I lost something good. I lost something which gave me a good routine, that got me out of the house 5 days a week, that meant I didn’t sit at home all day, sitting alone, just watching random stuff on Netflix, sinking further and further into depression.

It is a nightmare. I feel like I lost a piece of myself.

I felt like I was achieving something, I was doing something that made me look accomplished in my parents eyes.

I am so embarrassed.

So it looks like I need to start posting here again. So, hey everyone!!

I hope you have all been okay x

3 thoughts on “It’s been a long time..

Leave a Reply

