Getting away for a few days

I am fortunate enough to have a friend and her dad live outside of Liverpool, they live in the North of Wales in a very nice little house.

Its warm, cosy and I always feel more then welcomed here.

Her dad, who’s house it is, is like a surrogate father to me, and knows pretty much everything that has every happened to me, and knows about all my mental issues. I am able to call him if I ever feel like I need to talk to someone. Its really so lovely.

Well, when I feel like I am in a bad place, or its possible I could be in one and I don’t want to be alone, I come here.

Which is why I am so fortunate. Sometimes what you need is to get away for a few days, and I am also lucky enough to have the luxury to be able to go away for a few days without it being too much of an issue.

It means I can come here an clear my head in a safe environment. Where I am away from harm, and not at risk of harming myself.

I don’t plan on doing anything different from what I do at home, I will sit, on my laptop, watching tv or films, but I can do it in a place where I don’t feel as sad or alone. Even if there is no one in the house while I am here, its the different environment that helps me.

If you have the chance to have a change of place even if its just for the day, please do so, it can do wonders for your mental health to get out of an environment in which you don’t feel okay, safe or happy in.  If not, let me know, I am available to talk. I can give you my email, or phone number, or even Facebook. We can chat until you feel okay.

I know what it is like to feel like you are trapped, and I know what it feels like to feel like you don’t have anyone there. I can be that person.

 

Leave a Reply

