Dreaming

Sometimes, people say that people dream for what they want. What they “dream” of accomplishing, doing with their life etc.

Well for me..

I dream of living at home with my parents and getting food with my dad on the back of his motorbike like when I was a kid.

Backstory: I was kicked out at 17, and I have lived on my own since then. Being an adult way before I was ready. My parents have told me that no matter what, I would not be allowed to move back home.

Now we skip to the present: I am having a bad time, and honestly all I want is to move back home, live with my parents and not have to worry about anything more than what’s for dinner.

My dream was exactly that, a dream. I want what normal people get from their parents. Someone to talk to, someone who cares how you are doing. I haven’t spoken to either of my parents in weeks, they don’t contact me unless they need something from me. It’s a very sad situation.

Maybe I am just rambling, but it was on my mind. My dream parents felt more loving than my actual parents. And I just want to sleep forever so I can live with them.

Leave a Reply

