A turning point?

Today I realised something, something I didn’t think would happen for a long time.

Reading. Always a passion, an activity depression took away from me, for a long time. But today I realised its back.

While it seems small and insignificant, reading has always been a huge part of my life, from hiding under my covers with a torch to read late into the night as a kid, to simply reading a book into the early hours of the morning as an adult.

To have back the ability and want to read again is phenomenal. I lost it for a while and with it part of my self. I am the girl who reads. And that girl is back.

2 thoughts on “A turning point?

Leave a Reply

