I need to learn…

Something I struggle with most is the effect that mental illness has had on my life. 

It has taken days, weeks and sometimes months away from me. There are constant blank spaces in my life. It took my chances of having an education. And it took my family.

But I need to learn to forgive.

I need to learn to forgive myself , and not hate myself for something out of my control.

I need to live my life and not live the life I think my mental illness dictates I should.

It’s hard, it will never be easy, but forgiving myself is going to be the first and most important step I take

One thought on “I need to learn…

  1. I completely agree with you, the worst part is the after match of every crisis or episode, and realising you have hurt the ones you love.

    Take loads of care and stay strong, and yes this illness should not dictate how you live your life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

