Motivation…or lack of

I have 2 mock exams coming up.
Law – Monday 1st February
History – Wednesday 3rd February

For some horrible reason I just cannot seem to get the motivation to revise for either of them. And it isn’t like they are just small exams, especially law..They have a lot of content that has to be covered due to the possibility of it coming up on the test.

So now I am panicking, and making myself feel even worse about the whole thing. I know they are only mocks and don’t count towards my final grade, I just don’t want to do horribly.

It is basically one massive downward spiral that I am heading into and I am finding it difficult to function and cope with stress of it all.

4 thoughts on “Motivation…or lack of

  1. Don’t over think it. Try and get out of your head and just start doing.. even if you revise for an hour, that’s an hour more of actual ‘doing’ than thinking. Also, you’re probably bored with it all… try and break it up into chunks of 45 minutes. Create little memory games i.e link 5 cases together using their names and making up a story about each of them to link them. Give yourself a 15 minute break, stretch, go outside, listen to a few songs, get moving (you’ll feel better for it) and then get back on the next 45 minutes. Maybe do a quick 5 minute test of the last 45 minutes. – just a thought!

    Good luck! Don’t be like me and years later wish that you put more effort in, But remember, it’s just a mock too so don’t be too hard on yourself! : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I am stressing so hard and I know I don’t need to. Its a nightmare. I think its probably because of the amount of work and the fact that it means my actual exams are in about 6 weeks! Really appreciate your comment and I am going to try what you suggested 😀 x

      Like

      1. It’s my pleasure. I remember being in your shoes many many years ago and I would do the exact same thing! Its taken me a long time to realise that it’s only as difficult as I make it. The hardest part is battling with yourself and it seems that it’s the finals that are freaking you out more than the mocks but 6 weeks is a long time. Anything is possible! Try and keep moving, walk about and talk out loud to yourself… if you can explain this stuff to someone else, you’ve understood it and there’s no need to stress about memorising it! Don’t be too hard on yourself. Have faith, you can do anything you put your mind to! Best of luck Lauren xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

